Sentinels of hearing training

The Association of People with a Hearing Impairment (APDA) has been receiving testimonies for several years from the hearing impaired seniors or their loved ones who encounter major communication problems in their living environments. In collaboration with the CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale and Prévost Audioprothésistes, the APDA has created online training adapted for care personnel, in particular for accelerated training cohorts in order to meet the needs caused by COVID-19.

The objectives of the training are: to identify the needs of people with a hearing impairment and strategies to promote understanding of people with hearing loss, to recognize different technical and technological tools promoting communication and the roles of the various resources that can offer help for the deaf person.

To have access to the training for free, you can connect directly by filling out the form below. WARNING: YOUR BROWSER (OFTEN GOOGLE CHROME) MAY PREVENT PLAYING THE VIDEO, TRY WITH EDGE, SAFARI OR FIREFOX.

The training lasts one hour 20 minutes. Participants will be able to comment and ask questions at the email address: direction@apda.ca . All those who have taken the training will receive the Sentinel Hearing Guide by email as well as an evaluation questionnaire in order to complete the training.

By registering, you will receive a thank you email confirming your participation. If you don't receive your certificate, check your spam folder .

Formation Les Sentinelles de l'audition

L’Association des personnes avec une déficience de l’audition (APDA) reçoit depuis plusieurs années des témoignages de personnes aînées malentendantes ou leurs proches qui rencontrent des problèmes majeurs de communications dans leurs milieux de vie. En collaboration avec le CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale et Prévost Audioprothésistes, l’APDA a créé une formation en ligne adaptée pour le personnel de soin, notamment pour les cohortes de formation accélérées afin de répondre aux besoins entraînés par la COVID-19.

 

Les objectifs de la formation sont : d’identifier les besoins des personnes ayant une déficience de l’audition et les stratégies pour favoriser la compréhension des personnes malentendantes, de reconnaître différents outils techniques et technologiques favorisant la communication et les rôles des différentes ressources pouvant offrir de l’aide à la personne ayant une surdité.

 

Pour avoir accès à la formation gratuitement, on peut se connecter directement en remplissant le formulaire ici-bas. La formation a une durée d’une heure 20 minutes. Les participants pourront commenter et poser des questions à l'adresse courriel: direction@apda.ca . Toutes les personnes qui ont suivi la formation recevront par courriel le Guide Sentinelle de l'audition ainsi qu’un questionnaire d’évaluation afin de compléter la formation.

 

En vous inscrivant, vous recevrez un courriel de remerciement qui atteste votre participation. Si vous ne recevez pas votre attestation, vérifiez vos pourriels.

L'Association des personnes avec une déficience de l'audition (APDA)

(418) 623-5080

 

Adresse postale :

7755 1re Ave, Québec, QC  G1H 2Y1

© 2020 Association des personnes avec une déficience de l'audition