Board of directors

70311242_454937491762411_244880544524717

MARTIN LESAGE

President

My name is Martin Lesage, I have been working in IT since 1999 for the Autorité des marchés financiers. I got to know APDA strangely while participating in a study conducted by a university on the use of technologies with hearing loss. I was just looking for a cause or an organization so that I could get involved as a volunteer. From my first exchanges with APDA, I immediately had a feeling of belonging and I wanted to be part of it and bring my grain of salt to it.

70617824_912501109108736_645848077985592

GUYLAINE GRAVEL

Treasurer

I have been deaf in my right ear since I was 20 years old. This handicap isolated me and affected me a lot. I gradually overcame obstacles with determination, including learning to read lips. Accepting to have a bone anchor implanted was an important step for me. Now I want to share my experience and the positive aspects of my deafness. I want to help APDA members maintain their auditory memory and improve their lip reading. Passionate about accounting, I have now been treasurer of APDA for 3 years.

71188709_761995750922601_817492812427899

GILLES NOLET

Administrator

I am deaf from birth. I got to know the association in 1986, where I learned communication strategies and discovered communication aids that changed my life. It is to help and defend the cause of deaf and hard of hearing people that I have been involved in the association for 33 years now. This involvement gave real meaning to my life. Thanks APDA.

70174710_372442537040914_522419422079274

PIERRE-MARC DOUCET

Administrator

I have always been involved in school or in society. An urban planner by training, I own the company PM-Ö - Terroirs et distinction (known by the name Lökkö - Locally delicious). I got to know APDA through one of its members, Kim Auclair. As an entrepreneur, I find it essential to get involved in your community. Three essential values of my company intersect with APDA. They are: simplicity and authenticity, economic, social and community involvement, then cooperation and mutual aid.

Nathalie_edited_edited.png

NATHALIE CHAPERON

Administrator

I am hearing impaired. I became one in my early forties because of a congenital disease specific to the hearing system. I am constantly looking for tools and strategies to overcome my hearing loss and enjoy life. I have been working in communications for over thirty years. I am currently a science communication advisor for the federal government. A member of APDA for almost 10 years, I accepted to become an administrator in October 2020. I take up this challenge because I have a strong desire to make the voices of people like me heard who, like me, work full time, travel and love attend theaters!

70214220_638035410058931_380680727025627

NANCY PORTER

Vice president

I think I was born with the need to help others. An educator specializing in a reception center and subsequently in a school environment for 33 years, I had to retire earlier (Ménière's disease). So I pursued this need by creating a group for this disease. APDA has been and is for me a source of accomplishment, an environment where I feel that I make my contribution and where I am attached to the members. This is the third medium of which I am a member of a Board of Directors.

69835761_412431039409942_829034397151579

MICHELINE CAREAU

Secretary

I am a hearing person. I have been participating in APDA for 33 years. My status has changed as a result of the amendments to the regulations: I have been a spouse, a volunteer, an associate member and finally a member. I have been on the board of directors since 2013 and have held the position of secretary since 2017. Our commitment to APDA is part of our mission as a couple.

018_edited.png

MICHEL DIONNE

Administrator

I have been a native of Orléans since December 1961. Retired electrician (invalidity following an accident at work), I have time and I want to get involved in certain activities, such as optimist clubs for 34 years at the 'Île d'Orléans (founding member) and for two years in Saint-Émile, where I was asked to help during the 35th of the ADPA that I did not know and which joined me by my deafness in my left ear . Having been invited by Mrs. Micheline Careau to join the ranks of the association, it is with pleasure that I accepted the invitation and that I will try to be useful to the best of my knowledge and talents.

LV%25201302_edited_edited.png

LOUISE VILLENEUVE

Administrator

I made a career in the public service where I walked, occupying the functions of secretary, administrative technician then communication advisor, team leader. I also acted as a media spokesperson during my years with the Quebec Ministry of Transport. I am a dynamic, organized, sociable, curious, creative and persevering person. I am always looking for solutions and I appreciate the dynamics of teamwork.

The work team

144487069_1700335343482952_4912489487185

TAMARA-JEANNE DUBÉ

Development Officer

info@apda.ca

69811531_2408036962615162_29686431998510

CHANTAL FORTIN

Head of Ear to Ear Department

audition@apda.ca

20210408_120109_edited_edited_edited.jpg

CARLOS ANDRÈS OSPINA
Électrotechnicien et technicien administratif
info@apda.ca

Le conseil d'administration

MARTIN LESAGE

Président

 Je m'appelle Martin Lesage, je travaille en informatique depuis 1999 pour l'Autorité des marchés financiers. J'ai connu l'APDA étrangement en participant à une étude menée par une université concernant l'utilisation des technologies avec une déficience auditive. J'étais justement à la recherche d'une cause ou d'un organisme afin de pouvoir m'impliquer bénévolement. Dès mes premiers échanges avec l'APDA, j'ai tout de suite eu un sentiment d'appartenance et j'ai eu envie d'en faire partie et d'y apporter mon grain de sel.

GUYLAINE GRAVEL

Trésorière

Je suis sourde dans mon oreille droite depuis l'âge de 20 ans. Ce handicap m’isolait et m’affectai beaucoup. J'ai progressivement surmonté les obstacles avec détermination, notamment en apprenant à lire sur les lèvres. Accepter de se voir implanter un ancrage osseux a été une étape importante pour moi. Maintenant, je veux partager mon expérience et les aspects positifs de ma surdité. Je souhaite aider les membres de l’APDA à entretenir leur mémoire auditive et à améliorer leur lecture labiale. Passionnée de comptabilité, je suis maintenant trésorière de l’APDA depuis 3 ans.

GILLES NOLET

Administrateur

 Je suis sourd de naissance. J’ai connu l’association en 1986, où j’ai appris les stratégies de communication et découvert les aides à la communication qui ont changé ma vie. C’est pour aider et défendre la cause des personnes sourdes et malentendantes que je m’implique dans l’association depuis 33 ans maintenant. Cette implication a donné un véritable sens à ma vie. Merci APDA.

PIERRE-MARC DOUCET

Administrateur

 Je me suis toujours impliqué à l’école ou dans la société. Urbaniste de formation, je suis propriétaire de l’entreprise PM-Ö – Terroirs et distinction (connus sur le nom Lökkö – Localement délicieux). J'ai connu l’APDA par l’entremise d’une de ses membres, Kim Auclair. En tant qu’entrepreneur, je trouve essentiel de s’impliquer dans sa communauté. Trois valeurs essentielles de mon entreprise s’entrecroisent avec l’APDA. Elles sont : simplicité et authenticité, implication économique, sociale et communautaire, puis coopération et entraide.

NATHALIE CHAPERON

Administratrice

Je suis malentendante. Je le suis devenue dans la jeune quarantaine à cause d’une maladie congénitale spécifique au système auditif. Je suis continuellement à la recherche d’outils et de stratégies pour pallier à mon déficit d’audition et profiter de la vie. Je travaille en communication depuis plus de trente ans. Je suis présentement conseillère en communication scientifique au gouvernement fédéral. Membre de l’APDA depuis près de 10 ans, j’ai accepté de devenir administratrice en octobre 2020. Je relève ce défi, car je désire ardemment faire entendre la voix des personnes qui, comme moi, travaillent à temps plein, voyagent et adorent fréquenter les salles de spectacle!

NANCY PORTER

Vice-présidente

Je pense que je suis née avec le besoin d’aider l'autre. Éducatrice spécialisée en centre d’accueil et par la suite en milieu scolaire pendant 33 ans, j’ai dû prendre ma retraite plus tôt (maladie de Ménière). J’ai donc poursuivi ce besoin en créant un groupe pour cette maladie. L’APDA a été et est pour moi une source d’accomplissement, un milieu où je sens que j’apporte ma contribution et où je me suis attachée aux membres. C’est le troisième milieu dont je suis membre d’un CA.

MICHELINE CAREAU

Secrétaire

 Je suis une personne entendante. Je participe à l’APDA depuis 33 ans. Mon statut a évolué au fildes amendements aux règlements : j’ai été conjointe, bénévole, membre associée et enfin membre. Je siège au conseil d’administration depuis 2013 et j'y occupe le poste de secrétaire depuis 2017. Notre engagement à l’APDA fait partie de notre mission de vie de couple.

MICHEL DIONNE

Administrateur

 Je suis natif et habitant d'Orléans depuis décembre 1961. Électricien de formation en retraite (invalidité suite à un accident au travail), je dispose de temps et je désire m'investir dans certaines activités, telles les clubs optimiste depuis 34 ans à l’île d'Orléans (membre fondateur) et depuis deux ans à Saint-Émile, où j'ai été sollicité pour aider lors du 35e de l'ADPA que je ne connaissais pas et qui me rejoint par ma surdité à l'oreille gauche. Ayant été invité par Mme Micheline Careau à joindre les rangs de l'association, c'est avec plaisir que j'ai accepté l'invitation et que je tenterai d'être utile au meilleur de mes connaissances et talents.

LOUISE VILLENEUVE

Administratrice

 J’ai fait carrière dans la fonction publique où j’ai cheminé, occupant les fonctions de secrétaire, de technicienne en administration puis de conseillère en communication, chef d’équipe. J’ai aussi exercé la fonction de porte-parole auprès des médias au cours de mes années au sein du ministère des Transports du Québec. Je suis une personne dynamique, organisée, sociable, curieuse, créative et persévérante. Je suis toujours à la recherche de solutions et j’apprécie la dynamique du travail en équipe.

L'équipe de travail

MARIE-HÉLÈNE TREMBLAY

Directrice générale

direction@apda.ca

CHANTAL FORTIN

Responsable du service D'une oreille à l'autre

audition@apda.ca

TAMARA-JEANNE DUBÉ

Agente de développement

info@apda.ca

L'Association des personnes avec une déficience de l'audition (APDA)

1-855-675-4662 (sans frais)

Adresse postale :

7755 1re Ave, Québec, QC  G1H 2Y1

© 2021 Association des personnes avec une déficience de l'audition