Structure of volunteer committees

Finance committee

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Responsible persons: Chantal Fortin

Achievements: Partnership and sponsorship plan for the 35th

Activities committee

The objectives of the activities committee are to organize and offer interesting and relevant activities and workshops to the members of the association. We organize weekly activities, such as coffee meetings and Viactive, monthly activities, such as conferences and happy hours, and traditional activities, such as sugar shack dinners and Christmas brunches. In addition, we are always looking to improve our services year after year.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Responsible persons: Michel Dionne and Marie-Lou Lessard

communication Committee

The communication committee's objectives are to produce the magazine Se Comprendre three times a year. The members of the committee are involved in researching themes and sponsorships as well as in editing the magazine. They are also administrators of our Facebook pages and feed them with articles about deafness.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Responsible persons: Pierre-Marc Doucet and Anne-Sophie Verreault

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Achievements: Magazine December 2019

Human resources committee

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Responsible persons: Renée Lecours and Marie-Hélène Tremblay

Accessibility committee

The goal of the accessibility committee is to advance the rights of the hearing impaired in various issues. Depending on the interests of committee members, we form sub-committees to work on specific issues. For example, we are working on the accessibility of cinemas, hospitals and the accommodations available at the courthouse for the hearing impaired.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Responsible persons: Martin Lesage and Anne-Sophie Verreault

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Achievements: Letter "Culture accessible as a gift"

Ménière Committee

The Ménière committee aims to mobilize and break the isolation of people with Ménières disease and who suffer from vestibular disorders. The committee also wishes to organize certain activities, led by a qualified counselor, allowing people to share their experience and to live their illness and / or disability in a more positive way through workshops and support groups. People could also exchange some advice and provide mutual support. In addition, we would like to create an information guide that would bring together all the essential information about Ménière's disease and vestibular disorders: the symptoms, the repercussions, which professional to go to see, the exams to take, the solutions, the strategies. crisis management, etc. Those in need could thus have access to the necessary information and to the resources available in a much more efficient and specific manner. Finally, we would like to integrate the National Day of Ménière's disease with that of the JNA which, thanks to its transversality, would allow Ménière's disease to have a much better visibility.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Responsible persons: Nancy Porter and Marie-Lou Lessard

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Structure des comités bénévoles

Comité finance

  • Personnes responsables : Chantal Fortin

 

Réalisations : Plan de partenariat et de commandites pour le 35e

Comité activités

Le comité des activités a comme objectifs d’organiser et offrir des activités et des ateliers intéressants et adéquats aux membres de l’association. Nous organisons des activités hebdomadaires, tels les cafés-rencontres et Viactive, des activités mensuels, tels des conférences et des 5 à 7, et des activités traditionnelles, tels des dîners à la cabane à sucre et des brunchs de Noël. De plus, nous cherchons toujours à améliorer nos services d’année en année.

  • Personnes responsables : Michel Dionne et Marie-Lou Lessard

Comité communication

Le comité communication a comme objectifs de produire le magazine Se Comprendre trois fois par année. Les membres du comité s'implique pour la recherche de thèmes et de commandites ainsi que pour la correction du magazine. ​Ils sont également administrateurs de nos page Facebook et les alimente avec des articles entourant la surdité. 

  • Personnes responsables : Pierre-Marc Doucet et Anne-Sophie Verreault

Réalisations : Magazine décembre 2019

Comité ressources humaines

  • Personnes responsables : Renée Lecours et Marie-Hélène Tremblay

Comité accessibilité

Le comité accessibilité a pour objectif de faire avancer les droits des personnes malentendantes, dans différents dossiers. Selon les intérêts des membres du comité, nous formons des sous-comités afin de travailler sur des questions précises. Par exemple, nous travaillons sur l'accessibilité des cinémas, les hôpitaux et les accommodements disponibles au palais de justice pour les personnes malentendantes.

  • Personnes responsables : Martin Lesage et Anne-Sophie Verreault

Réalisations : Lettre "La culture accessible en cadeau"

Comité Ménière

Le comité Ménière a comme objectif de mobiliser et de briser l’isolement des gens atteints de la maladie de Ménières et qui souffrent de troubles vestibulaires. Le comité désire également organiser certaines activités, animées par un intervenant qualifié, permettant aux gens de partager leur expérience et de vivre leur maladie et/ou déficience de façon plus positive par le biais d’ateliers et de groupes d’entraide. Les gens pourraient également échanger certains conseils et s’apporter un appui mutuel. De plus, nous aimerions créer un guide d’information qui regrouperait toutes les informations essentielles quant à la maladie de Ménière et les troubles vestibulaires soit : les symptômes, les répercussions, quel professionnel aller voir, les examens à passer, les solutions, les stratégies de gestion des crises, etc. Les personnes dans le besoin pourraient ainsi avoir accès à l’information nécessaire et aux ressources disponibles d’une manière beaucoup plus efficace et spécifique. Finalement, nous voudrions intégrer la Journée nationale de la maladie de Ménière à celle de la JNA qui, grâce à sa transversalité, permettrait à la maladie de Ménière d'y avoir une bien meilleure visibilité.

  • Personnes responsables : Nancy Porter et Marie-Lou Lessard

L'Association des personnes avec une déficience de l'audition (APDA)

(418) 623-5080

 

Adresse postale :

7755 1re Ave, Québec, QC  G1H 2Y1

© 2020 Association des personnes avec une déficience de l'audition